What is going with headphone jack? Music? Pandora? Youtube?


Last Updated:

  1. VGPOP

    VGPOP Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    64
    So I bought a very expensive headphones for my EVO. It sounds AMAZING.

    But there is a major problem.

    For example, when I turn on PANDORA without headphones, you can hear music, and fine.

    You connect headphone and you can hear music through headphones.

    But when you take headphones out of jack, THERE IS NO SOUND. What the heck? I think music keeps playing, but no sound.

    In Youtube, I play a video without headphones, sound a video starts playing like it's suppose to, connect headphones, video and sound through my headphones.....disconnect headphones, youtube PAUSES itself.

    Is this the way it supposed to?

    Anyone with the same problem? Solution?
     

    Advertisement
  2. TheGoatLantern

    TheGoatLantern Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    471
    I believe it's a default setting for either android or recent htc devices, think of it as an auto pause just in case you disconnect your headphones on accident, instead of blaring loud music in the middle of a test or meeting or something it just pauses the media player... my inc does it, and I think it's a nice feature
     
  3. VGPOP

    VGPOP Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    64
    Pandora should continue to play when you disconnect headphones. The only way to make it work is to completely turn it off and then turn it on again. Thats live streaming that you are cutting away
     
  4. L8AGIN

    L8AGIN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    19
    Pandora pauses when headphones are disconnected. At least that's how its always been for me and I actually prefer it that way. Also I don't have to turn pandora off and on again in order for it to work, that does sound like somethings wrong.
     
  5. VGPOP

    VGPOP Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    64
    I didn't realize that it was paused until after I created this post. I thought it was something wrong with the sound.
     
  6. VGPOP

    VGPOP Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    64
    What about FM RADIO app pre-installed on your EVO?

    I can't hear any of the FM stations here in my local area.

    Does this work?
     
  7. aeiou

    aeiou Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    19
    I was wondering the same thing. All i get is static.
     

Share This Page

Loading...