• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

What is the android phone to get at the moment?

turkletont

Jun 21, 2010
Sorry, I know nothing about android phones and looking through all the models can be a little intimidating.

The Galaxy Nexus seems good, but it's not out right? The Razr and the Rezound both look good too.. I'm currently not with a provider and don't really care who I go with as they are all about the same price. Amazon has all the phones for a penny with a 2 year contract, I just want to make sure I get the right one.

I'm new to Android. But I've found I like a physical qwerty keyboard rather than the touch screen keyboard. I love my Android phone, but will probably get one with a slide-out keyboard the next time I upgrade.

If you are a gamer, the Sony Ericsson Xperia PLAY has a slide-out gamer control board.

If you are a power user, want to use lots of apps, and plan to multi-task, you will probably be happier getting a phone with a fast processor and the lasted version of Android rather than a starter phone (Prevail/Precedent).

Also, for me, there was (is) a steep learning curve to get the most out of the Android.

I'm sure there are several models that will work for you, but there is probably no "best" model. Enjoy.

Upvote 0