what is the difference between 2.1 and 2.1 v2?General


Last Updated:

  1. ericDylan

    ericDylan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    34
    i have searched for 2.1 v2 in every different way i could think to type it and there was no results but i am positive i have seen it somewhere ... just couldnt find it.


    ok so i have the 2.1 leak v1 and i was wondering what the differences are and is it worth the hassle? anyone who has v2 and if you decided not to flash the second v just want to know why?
     

    Advertisement
  2. LiverpoolsNo9

    LiverpoolsNo9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    32
    Mostly more bug fixes, lag fixes, and stability as far as I can tell. Its definitely worth the upgrade time and effort.
     
    ericDylan likes this.
  3. ttran97

    ttran97 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    82
    The biggest improvement over the first 2.1 leak is no more having to log into Gmail accounts after a reboot. That was getting annoying.
     
  4. ericDylan

    ericDylan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    34
    is the dialer lag any better at all? ... and what about facebook contacts?
     
  5. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,691
    Likes Received:
    8,364
    The main difference is that one of them has an extra 2. :p
     
  6. Wraithbane

    Wraithbane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    15
    ericDylan likes this.
  7. LiverpoolsNo9

    LiverpoolsNo9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    32
    There are times when it flies for me, and then times like last night when I punched the number in and it took almost a minute for each individual number to come up.
     
  8. Chopstick2U

    Chopstick2U Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    14
    I haven't updated from V1 to V2. I really don't want to deal with setting everything up again. I'm hoping the OTA will come soon and I won't need to wipe. The login error is annoying, but I know my google password, so it's not a big deal. Sounds like the bug fixes aren't numerous enough to warrant another wipe. I've been using call log trimmer, and my dialer is a little laggy... but not unbearable.

    The first leak was worth it because there were so many new features to be gained. V2... isn't worth the hassle of a wipe for me.

    Of course, if a few more weeks pass without the ORA, I'll go ahead and flash V2. I won't deal with V1 forever.
     
  9. gruss

    gruss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    116
    +1 my finger was on the button last night but figured I could wait a while longer. I really don't want to set up again. Folks say BB is backward but I would oh so love to have the restore features of their desktop software.
     
  10. LiverpoolsNo9

    LiverpoolsNo9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    32
    Its well worth taking the plunge from v1 to v2. If I knew the official OTA was coming out this week and I was on v1 I think I would still update today. It just feels better using it for some reason.
     

Share This Page

Loading...