What is your 3G speed on Virgin?


Last Updated:

  1. Trilla

    Trilla Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    [​IMG]


    When it's working this is about the best I get
     

    Advertisement
  2. 4ndroidtech

    4ndroidtech Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    910 dwnld
    600 upld
     
  3. Pisfister

    Pisfister Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well today was the best day 3G has been behaving for a while. It did not drop once, I turned off the auto sync data in the data settings this morning, dont know if this was the reason, feel free to try and report back.

    I got 1.3 mbps earlier today around noon, which is the highest it has ever gotten. It almost feels as if the problem is fixed..
    :)
     
  4. spartaburns

    spartaburns Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been getting around 1.4 to 1.9Mbps down and around .33Mbps up for the last few weeks that i've had the phone. I've got to admit i was getting a lot of 3g drops like everyone else but for the last 4-5 days its been pretty good with only one drop. I live in New Port Richey, Fl

    I also only have 2 bars where i've been testing.
     
  5. lou61166

    lou61166 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    56
    [​IMG]

    The best i have seen, sitting in my basement 2 bars.
     
  6. DCBlueStar

    DCBlueStar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    40
  7. DCBlueStar

    DCBlueStar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    40
    I found that the speed test isn't very "stable." It all depends on which server you use. Wichita, KS always screws me over... Columbus works well.
     
  8. johnn1jm

    johnn1jm Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    1452 down and 441 up in Phoenix AZ
     
  9. Zipster90

    Zipster90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just ran a test yesterday and clocked in at 1.18Mbps Down and 442kbps up. I did have some 3G connectivity issues when I first got the phone a week ago, but for the past several days I haven't had a problem.
     
  10. mkbkr1

    mkbkr1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    135
    I'm getting solid 1.3-1.9mbps dl and.4-.6mbps up. Have not had any 3g problems in Louisiana were I live.
     
  11. Geemanaz

    Geemanaz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did VM GET A Big 3G Network Upgrade In CA

    Went to Los Angeles for a trip and was getting speeds of
    Download: 8.27 Mbps
    Upload: 2.96 Mbps
    Ping: 69 ms

    [​IMG]
     
  12. jp3515

    jp3515 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hello all,
    I am new here. I am a future Vigin mobile customer and LG Optimus V owner. I have read alot of posts on here and still will take the plunge when my contract with other carrier is up. I wanted to ask if anyone on here is around the Toledo Ohio area and if so, what kind of call reception and 3g service do you get. Thanks
     
  13. greg4android

    greg4android Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    36
    THAT SPEED IS NOT POSSIBLE! Theoretical MAX on CDMA EVDO REV A is 3.1mbps! (and even some of that is reserved for tower overhead)....


     
    Gmash likes this.
  14. tessabanks

    tessabanks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm in DC. With 3G on i'm getting 1.22 mbps dl, .70 mbps ul. With wifi on, i'm getting 2.92 mbps dl, .83 mbps ul.
     
  15. magicaldeck

    magicaldeck Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    In south cal, I am getting 1054 dl/674 ul on 3G and 6715 dl/1564 ul on wifi (in kbps).
     
  16. satguyjim

    satguyjim Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    on vacation in VA near DC, 2231 down / 806 up using the speedtest app via the Wichita KS server
     
  17. DBNissan

    DBNissan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    8
  18. ne0tekk

    ne0tekk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    San Francisco, CA

    112-719 kbps down
    60-114 kbps up
     
  19. Sento

    Sento Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    61
    I did a few speed tests this week....

    Charleston, South Carolina

    Signal at my place where i tested is usualy 75%

    First Test (done around 9am): 0.00 Mbps Down, 0.31 Mbps up

    Second Test (done next day in the evening around 5pm): 0.00 Mbps Down, 0.33 Mbps up

    Third Test (done the day after around lunch time): 0.01 Mbps Down, 0.36
    Mbps up

    Looks like they are making some amazing progress to their network!!! ;)



    Using Wi-fi: 3.32 Mbps Down, 0.36 Mbps up

    I am also using the speedtest.net app, how can i post my results on this forum? I find the 0.00 mbps download result to be hilarious!

    But hey, you get what you pay for, and tbh getting unlimited text adn data for 35$ is the best deal i think
     
  20. Sento

    Sento Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    61
    To post the speedtest pics, did u guys root your phoen and install a screen shot taking app? is there any app i can use to take SS without root? i saw 1 or 2 but they had like 1 star reviews.
     
  21. Petrah

    Petrah Psychotic Female

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,085
    Likes Received:
    1,439
    To post the Speedtest images, you need to go in to your Speedtest app, tap on results, tap on the one you want an image for and when it opens look up at the top right corner. You'll see a tiny envelope and a tiny trash can. Tap on the envelope and choose where you want it sent (I would choose Gmail... send it to yourself). Then go check your Gmail and there will be a link in there to the image file. Copy the link and then here on the forums use the Insert Image button at the top of the posting window (you see that option from a PC).

    If you are posting from your cell phone, do not forget to wrap the image tags around the url link of the image. Opening image tag at the front of the url link, and closing image tag at the end of the url link. It should look like this except without spaces:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  22. lou61166

    lou61166 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    56
    It's funny the majority of speeds are very close to each other, then you see these BS speeds some users are getting,and they only have 1 post total.
     
  23. beers

    beers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Home:
    [​IMG]

    Work:
    [​IMG]
     
  24. Palafox

    Palafox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    8
    NOPE :mad: I did this from LA
    [​IMG]
     
  25. tlopez1973

    tlopez1973 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    29
    Here in benton city WA I'm getting this [​IMG]

    Sent from my Triumph using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...