What keyboard do you use?General

1. Matthew83

Matthew83 Well-Known Member

I'm curious what keyboard you guys are using for this phone. I know there are other threads in other sections of this forum but I want opinions from users of the Motion.

I tried a few; swiftkey, Go keyboard, and A.I Type Keyboard. I think I tried a few others too. So far I like A.I Type the best but it has issues with typing in this message board sometimes.

I have reverted back to stock temporarily and I'm going to try using swiftkey or others again. I'm really new to smartphones so it is taking me a while to get used to typing with no physical keys, but I am getting better everyday.

What keyboard do you use?

Advertisement
  2. gelige

gelige Well-Known Member

I've been using swift key 3. Purchased.

Okay, but sometimes the autocorrect seems too aggressive. I still hit keys incorrectly. And although says it allows for more than one language, when I set it for two languages, autocorrect was very often completing words incorrectly.

Motion specific, I'd say the physical screen space could be used slightly better to make the keys just slightly larger.

So I'd rate it as a meh.
  3. HereticSins

HereticSins Well-Known Member

I use the stock jellybean keyboard off the play store. The one with the better rating.
    Matthew83 likes this.
  4. TheGoodMan

TheGoodMan Well-Known Member

I use my stock Swype. misclick a lot so its great for me.
  5. unnamedny

unnamedny Well-Known Member

+ 1 to swiftkey keyboard. I like the layout, predictions and just the way it works.
  6. Matthew83

I just downloaded this keyboard. I do like it, not sure if I will keep using it but it is nicer than stock LG keyboard.
  7. huckman316

huckman316 Member

I use Big Button Keyboard, cause I have fat fingers lol.
    Matthew83 likes this.
  8. warock56

warock56 Well-Known Member

Stock Swype too, once you get used to it, there's nothing better than typing (or in this case swiping) with only one finger.