what panel do i have?


Last Updated:

  1. Jack Daniels

    Jack Daniels Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    12
    i can't tell what panel i have i want to look into a kernal to increase fps and i don't know what display i have.
     

    Advertisement
  2. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    I think the program is called terminal emulator that you need from the market. The one of the lines, with a 7 I believe tells you....Can't remember the details off the top of my head....Maybe someone else will chime in.
     
  3. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
  4. skpd

    skpd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    84
    or just play with the brightness settings.

    fading effect = Nova screen
    instant change = Epson
     
  5. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Im not so sure that works anymore. I got a replacement last week, and it was definetly an epson screen, but did NOT instantly change brightness. It faded just like my Nova screen. I'm thinking that was just a software bug that they have fixed.
     
  6. NeoteriX

    NeoteriX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    734
    How do you know it was definitely an epson screen? Not challenging your assessment, but am curious. Video evidence demonstrating this would be nice.
     

Share This Page

Loading...