What programming languages do you know?

Last Updated:

1. Pryomancer

Pryomancer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

What programming languages do you guys know? What level of experience do you have with them?

I know html, css, javascript and java.

I'm pretty confident with html and css. Javascript is pretty straightforward but I haven't really learnt much of it yet.

I've just finished my first year of university studying Computing, of which java is one of the classes, so my knowledge of java is slightly above beginner, now.

I also know a bit of SQL, not really a language as such but it's still important.

I'd like to learn C++ and python as other programming languages. Also assembler as a low level one.

I'm pretty good at web design/dev so I'd also like to learn more javascript and php, as well as the other serverside languages and whatnot related to web development.

Advertisement
  2. Zenze

Zenze Well-Known Member

Im currently studying computer engineering. Languages that I know so far are:

C (Lots and lots)
    Java
    Assembly
    Prolog
    OCAML
    html (haven't used in forever)
    bash scripting

Not programming languages themselves but I have also used flex and bison for scanning and parsing.

Once you learn one its really not hard to learn others from my experience...

3. rwZephyr

rwZephyr Well-Known Member

Oh man, I'm trumped here. I started studying Java in high school, haven't touched it in years. I used to also be pretty proficient in Action Script, but thats just flash, lol

4. wiretap

wiretap Well-Known Member

C/C++
    Java
    CSS
    Perl
    Assembly
    ACL
    SQL
    HTML

I hate programming, but I had to do it for my computer engineering degree and some for work. I'm mainly hardware focused.

5. Zenze

Zenze Well-Known Member

lol I'm the opposite :D. I can't stand the hardware side. Analyzing circuits is just to tedious for me.

6. Pryomancer