1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

What size SD card in XETips


Last Updated:

  1. phil99

    phil99 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    1
    What size SD card ca,e with your sensation XE, mine was a 16gb but i have read it should come with 4gb, am I just lucky
     

    Advertisement
  2. charliehowes

    charliehowes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    6
    Mine was a 16gb & I've definitely read in reviews that 16gb is what it's meant to come with as standard.
     
  3. Edd

    Edd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    mines is 16gb and that is what it should come with
     
  4. phil99

    phil99 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thats what i thought but ive read a few reviews that say 4gb, thought my luck was in again as i got a really good deal on the phone too
     
  5. UKseagull

    UKseagull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    27
    16gb here too.
     
  6. fahadseyam

    fahadseyam New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got mine from Kuwait,with 8GB only :(
     
  7. MrMister

    MrMister Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    11
    Is a 16Gb but the internal memory is 4Gb buy only about 750Mb is allowed to be used by the user, the test being for the OS
     
  8. Roxolid

    Roxolid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    20
    mine came with a 32gb card and ........ oh good morning,,,,,damn it was just a dream

    actually it came with an 8gb card, but i now have a 32gb card
     
  9. romil26

    romil26 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got with 8gb only. :(
     
  10. ladious

    ladious Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    malaysia 8GB only =(
     
  11. psyxologos

    psyxologos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    18
    Mine came with a 16GB but I changed it for the 32GB I had in my HTC Desire
     
  12. fuel3100

    fuel3100 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    ive got 8gb only.. plan to buy 32gb..
     
  13. Pouya

    Pouya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought mine from kuwait too and it came with 16gb
     
  14. Jim1976

    Jim1976 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    My phone was from Kong Kong and it came with 8GB.
     
  15. murzz

    murzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    77
    Mine came with a 16 Gig card and is only a week old, possibly HTC have decided to change the size now from the initial release date.
     
  16. Tattycakes

    Tattycakes Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    22
    Mine is 16Gb and it's always said that since it appeared on their website in October. Very happy with it! ^_^
     
  17. sweetlady143

    sweetlady143 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have only 8gb ... If I plan to change it to 32gb ... Is it safe or much safer if I stick to 16 gb??? And does I need to just copy from one memory card to the new one /?? Thanks
     
  18. younger06

    younger06 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    5
    I put in a 64gb sandisk ultra, the phone tells you its not compatible and gives you the choice to reformat the card........press ok and hey presto 64gb SXE.
     
  19. radhx

    radhx Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    XE specs indicate support only upto 32GB. Better load your card considerably beyond 32GB and check if you can retrieve data correctly... just to be on safer side.... if ok, then nothing like it. :)

    BTW, I got 8GB with my XE. Looks like 8GB for Asia region.
     
  20. willcaddy

    willcaddy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine came with a 16GB SD Card. I think its depending on your provider. I'm with 3 and a friend of mine is too with the same phone and got the same. I have a feeling o2 only do 8GB but don't quote me :p . Think it was a friend of a friend mentioned it.
     
  21. younger06

    younger06 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    5
    Both of my Sensation XE's came with 16gb cards. Both on O2 Ireland. Lost the first one with the expensive 64gb Sandisk onboard and my new one (which I had to buy) has a Sandisk 32gb Ultra on board.
     
  22. younger06

    younger06 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    5
    Update....... Back running a Sandisk Mobile Ultra 64gb
     

Share This Page

Loading...