what transmiters do virgin share???


Last Updated:

  1. dj.GETAFIX

    dj.GETAFIX Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    10
    im guessing that virgin have to use another network's towers as there one
    of the smaller mobile providers...
    im in belfast and get really bad reception wich is strange since im in the biggest city in norther ireland...
    dose anybody know what network virgin uses in the uk and is the desire known for weak signals??
     

    Advertisement
  2. BarnumC

    BarnumC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    6
    Virgin run on T-Mobile's backbone
    And my Desire has the same (poor..ish) reception in my livingroom as did my previous Nokia and Sony Ericsson units.
     
  3. dj.GETAFIX

    dj.GETAFIX Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    10
    yeah i get the same in my livingroom. i have to connect the headset and leave the phone next to the window to get 2 bars on it...
    is the t-mobile backbone like a lower frequency of there main service??

    thanks for your reply :)
     
  4. ukzen

    ukzen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    12
    I'm on tmob full bars and h's in my house guess its pot luck
     
  5. Eris Ed

    Eris Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    248
    I get a really poor signal at home, have to stand up in the bedroom to get even a weak signal. Hoping that Tmob is better in my area when the networks share transmitters from next month...
     
  6. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    Virgin are a virtual network like Tesco etc, running on the tmob network.
     

Share This Page

Loading...