whats going on


Last Updated:

  1. fluffyator

    fluffyator Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi all last week thanks to this forum i managed to set up my desire perfectly now i call on u once again yesterday went to connect to the internet and nothing can connect to wi fi but not to mobile internet plz help don't know what ive done
     

    Advertisement
  2. Ceefax

    Ceefax Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    15
    Re-setting the phone help?


    Did it work before? And you havent changed the network settings in between or changed ROM or anything like that?
     
  3. anoniemouse

    anoniemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    237
    I assume you mean you can connect via wifi but not the mobile internet.
    First reboot the phone & try, if no joy check to make sure the mobile internet is turned on settings/wireless networks check mobile network is ticked.
    If this still doesn't solve the problem turn off the phone remove the battery replace the battery & turn back on.
    Final trick is do a factory reset settings/privacy/ factory reset
     
  4. charlies99

    charlies99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    10
    Also, If you are connected to WIFI it will always use that connection in preference to a WIFI connection
     
  5. tremblingwater

    tremblingwater Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    4
    Well like above, turn off wifi first, then perhaps you messed up your APN settings somehow. Depending on what carrier you're on, go to the website and see if your settings match
     
  6. DMXXX

    DMXXX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    5
    Did you get the Froyo update? I've heard it can mess up your APN settings.
     
  7. jred7469

    jred7469 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    23
    If ever I have problems I go into APN settings press menu then reset to default, I'm on t mob uk branded so it just gives me back whatever it first came with and works fine!
     
  8. fluffyator

    fluffyator Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    god knows what happened to my internet settings didn't touch them but they dissapeared so reset the apn settings and now all good thanks all
     
  9. mcchriswood

    mcchriswood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    how can i get too the apn settings??
    Ive got the same sort of problem??
    will resetting the apn settings have any drawbacks
     
  10. mcchriswood

    mcchriswood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    reset my apn settings now but no luck.
    How long should i be taking too load say for instance google via mobile internet??
    Its only stopped working since i clicked on maps this morning too quickly use and a box come up saying would i like too use gps or just wifi i clicked gps and its been causing me all sorts of problems.
    Now i have no mobile internet and would rather not factory reset as id like too keep all my apps etc
     

Share This Page

Loading...