1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Whats the story with AppBrain?


Last Updated:

  1. AH1z

    AH1z Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    7
    Every time I go to download something from AppBrain the things all backed up like a fat kid that just ate a brick of cheese. It just sits there from anywhere to a minute, up to maybe five... I've tried logging out, clearing cache. Nothing seems to help. :confused:

    Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. midge37

    midge37 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can't say I've ever had that problem. If I've got App Brain open and go to download something, so long as it can find it (which isn't always the case) it fires up the market and starts the download.
     
  3. meyerweb

    meyerweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    110
    No real problems here, either. Only if I've got a whole bunch of updates at once does it seem to slow down.
     
  4. Holydoc

    Holydoc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    20
    No problems here at all with Appbrain. Now my installations slowed down quite a lot because I installed "Lookout" which scans each installation for viruses. That however has nothing to do with Appbrain.
     
  5. sookster54

    sookster54 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    56
    Noticed it a few times myself, it isn't appbrain specific as it happens to me on market as well.
     
  6. pavirotten

    pavirotten Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    11

    Ditto.

    Sometimes I have to try at a later time. When I have to do that, the download will start almost immediately on the second attempt.

    It may be a network problem instead of a Market or AppBrain issue... too many users taxing the system at once.
     
  7. lakeside

    lakeside Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ahhh Man!!! That's wrong! Anybody is gonna get backed up eating a brick of cheese. I have to admit tho that I was ROTFLMAO when I read ur post! :D

    BTW, I do have times when AppBrain just stops. I have chalked it up to network traffic ("...all backed up like a fat kid that just ate a brick of cheese." just SMH!!)
     

Share This Page

Loading...