Whats with the menu button?Support


Last Updated:

  1. airjordan223

    airjordan223 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    34
    So is it just mine or does everyone have a capital E on the menu button?

    Why is it mEnu?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    Never noticed that until I saw this thread, but your right.
     
  3. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    It's usually horizontal lines, not an E. The horizontal lines are sort of a symbol for menu options on a pop up menu, sort of like the menu button on a windows keyboard.

    EDIT: Nevermind, I see what you are talking about. I think it's just a stylized font. Sort of like word "DROID" on all the publicity stuff uses a lower case R mixed in with the other capital letters.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. hnsjst

    hnsjst Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Super... now that's going to bug the hell out of me. Thanks. :D
     
  5. airjordan223

    airjordan223 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    34
    I figured I would spread all the joy that big E has been giving me.

    At least everyone's has it and I didn't get a defect.
     
  6. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks for pointing that out. I may as well have a scratch on my screen now! :eek:
     
  7. johnperkins21

    johnperkins21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    36
    Huh. Never noticed before. Good catch.
     
  8. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    1,542
    I should have never read this thread. Now every time I see my menu button, I'm gonna wonder why the hell is the "E" capitalized?!
     
  9. Zomb!e

    Zomb!e Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Same here! Damn you OP! :D
     
  10. bigvinny

    bigvinny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    13
    It's a... um... "intended" accent. Kind of like... easter egg for everyone to find? [​IMG]
     
  11. jonhapimp

    jonhapimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    60
    f you op my life is now uncomplete
     
  12. Plumrt

    Plumrt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    I can read it better - nice
     
  13. sucker4pa1n

    sucker4pa1n Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    12
    The E looks rather similar (although not identical) to the E font type they use for Sense and DROID fonts. Although looking at HTC's logo, maybe the E is from HTC's fonttype... not sure.
     
  14. Plumrt

    Plumrt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    oh- don't look at the back it that bothers you.....................
     
  15. Plumrt

    Plumrt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    an we all know it is incrEdible so they didn't put that on either :)
     
  16. whewstoosae

    whewstoosae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    8
    All Sense phones have that same E. I kinda like it.
     
  17. wonderbread

    wonderbread Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    297
    Yeah guys, common this is the Sense way. I mean, look at the capitalization of the htc logo - it's a lower case h then an upper case T then a c... it's not a typo, it's just how they express them selves :)
     
  18. xmonkey

    xmonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    55
    The R is lowercase like that because with the two dots it's supposed to represent the Android mascot dude... I think.
     
  19. Plumrt

    Plumrt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    yep,,,,,,,,creepy
     
  20. Wynnded

    Wynnded Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    29
    Wherever I move his eyes follow me. ;):rolleyes:
     

Share This Page

Loading...