Whats your Linpack Scores


Last Updated:

  1. sgx100

    sgx100 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hello Folks

    Post your Linpack scores so that we can get the best ROMS and compare performance across our Galaxies ;)

    Im on 1.6.3.3 and get scores of 0.2-0.4
    Strangely on a stock JC6 I was getting scores of 3.2-3.3

    We can post in this format

    ROM - Score

    1.6.3.3 - 0.487 ( All options in GalaxoconfV2 turned off )
     

    Advertisement
  2. Kamala

    Kamala Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    7
    XEJC6
    Galaxo 1.6.3.3
    MFLOPS: 2.508

    The highest one was it :)
     
  3. vix

    vix Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Galaxo 1.6.3.3 - 3.03 MFLOPS
    I was also getting ~0.3 MFLOPS until i increased sampling rate in setcpu to 200000 us.
     
  4. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    XEJC6
    Galaxo 1.6.3.3
    MFLOPS: 0.48
     
  5. tisti

    tisti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    5
    4.7MFLOPS

    1.6.3.3 galaxo with JIT for donut.

    Also, I found that SetCPU was screwing with me and before I tweaked it, I had a score of 0.9MFLOPS.

    Current SetCPU settings:
    122Mhz-700Mhz
    Sampling rate: 25000
    Up threshold: 95
    Ignore nice load: 0 (this MUST be 0)
    Powersave Bias: 10
     
  6. sgx100

    sgx100 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi tisti,

    Nice Score Dude

    Where do you get these settings dude...I cant find these on galaxoConf V2

    Also,
    In the GalaxoConfV2 app could someone post explanations of what
    CompCache , what does it do?
    What does CPU sampling: ECO/Mix? and PERF do?
    O/C 614Mhz O/C 710 ... Can both be together switched on ...
    Also what does Renice/Provisonned do...Googling didnt help much either

    Thnx
     
  7. Kamala

    Kamala Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    7
    Download -SetCPU- .
     
    sgx100 likes this.
  8. livingcode

    livingcode Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'd like to know the answer to SGX100 question too, please :)
     
  9. tisti

    tisti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    5
    Look one post above you :p

     
  10. livingcode

    livingcode Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    @Tisti: I was thinking about
    Ill try SetCPU too, thanks :)
     
  11. gil1

    gil1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    8
    ~3Mflops on beta2@710mhz w/o JIT.
    4.9Mflops on beta2@710mhz with JIT.
     
  12. tisti

    tisti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ah,
    -I don't use the build in OC options. I presume that you can have both turned on though. The peformance/mix/powersaver options probably chose a different governor that controls the CPU speed.
    -Renice changes CPU priority times. Good to have that.

    What they specifically do, I have no idea :D
     
    sgx100 and livingcode like this.
  13. Sarma

    Sarma Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    JIT for beta2? where can i download it?
     
  14. gghose

    gghose Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Reading the SetCPU documentation it's a little hard for me to understand how it have an order of magnitude effect (0.4 to 4.0). I certainly love for that be true...

    But my question is for those SetCPU users out there, does your phone "feel" faster and have fewer FC with SetCPU than without it? And can someone with a 4+ score turn off setcpu and see what score they get?

    Thanks.
     
  15. gil1

    gil1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    8
    go to drakaz.com and search the forums.
     
  16. KiLLiNGFREZZi

    KiLLiNGFREZZi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here
     
  17. sgx100

    sgx100 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    14
  18. KiLLiNGFREZZi

    KiLLiNGFREZZi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    SetCPU, Autodetect, min <710 max 710 thats it
     
  19. Sarma

    Sarma Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
  20. bresslau

    bresslau Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    I used sgx100's setCPU settings:

    And got the following:

    MFLOPS: 2.782
    Time: 1.95 s

    I got Galaxo 1.6.3.3
     
  21. sgx100

    sgx100 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ha Ha :D Thats not my settings buddy
    Thats tisti's settings

    Im getting scores of just arnd 3.2 after using SetCPU but have very varying scores...Range 0.9 - 3.2 :confused:

    Dont want to mess with Donut JIT right now
    Will wait for GAOSP + CynogenMod + Froyo 2.2 :D:D:D
     
  22. bresslau

    bresslau Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Oh, so those ar tisti's, ok.
    I installed JIT, got 4.829 MFlops as max. but, as sgx100 says, it is very inconsistent. Sometimes, under 2, sometimes around 3, sometimes over 4. I don't know if I really feel a difference in the use of the handset, though. I might go back to my Nandroid Backup before the JIT installation in a few days.
    next week I'll try GAOSP Beta 2, eventhough it doesn't support the camera yet.
     
  23. sgx100

    sgx100 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    14

    True, very varying results in Linpack

    Anyways...I like the sleep settings to 120 Mhz..Thats has pushed my standby by miles.

    The Froyo Alpha has scores of above 4 ( Consistent ) ... So the future certainly looks bright :D
     
  24. RickDeckard

    RickDeckard New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  25. amrutpritam

    amrutpritam Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    gaosp 4.6 mflops
    jit on
    compcache 50000
    set cpu - max-614 min-19, performance mode(this is the magic trick)
    no swap
     

Share This Page

Loading...