When i try to reset factory the G1 sneds me to the bootloader tricolor screen HELP PLGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. prc93ltda

    prc93ltda New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got this used G1 that i bought on ebay and is locked cuz i dont know the password/username of the person who sold it to me and neither he remembers it. The point is i tried to factory reset the G1 but when i press home+the red button it sends me to a tricolored page i think its called the bootloader i dont know what to do cuz i cant have access to the phone because its locked and i cant do factory reset what can i do??? Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Hands0n

    Hands0n Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    You normally get the tricolour page when hitting Camera + Power.

    Try this, slowly, take your time. Power off. Press and hold the Home button firmly (don't let it go). Press the Power button and keep holding until the handset buzzes and the screen starts up, then you can let the Power button go but keep on the Home button until you get the Recovery screen.

    If you still get the tricolour screen let us know what is written on the screen - there should be some titles and version numbers to refer.
     
  3. prc93ltda

    prc93ltda New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes i still get the tri colour screen that says DREA100 PVT 32B HBOOT-0.95.0000 CPLD-4 RADIO-2.22.19.26I Sep 2 2008 SERIAL0 thats what appears on the screen everytime press home+power button.
     
  4. Nomad83

    Nomad83 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had this problem when i was rooting and the rom wasnt copied on the the sd card correctly (dirty reader). When the install failed it took me to he tri-color screen.

    I could still get to the boot-loader though with the power + home buttons.

    Are you sure your pressing and holding the home button before you hit the power button?

    If you can't get into recovery mode I'm pretty sure you own a brick.
     
  5. thedaddyy

    thedaddyy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there i have a similar problem.
    I was given a T-Mobile G1 but it just keeps rebooting.
    It wont do a hard reset,
    I have tried to reflash with DREAIMG.NBH (RC7) from microsd card,
    with this sequence & this is what happens

    Press camera button while holding it down breifley press power button and release it, while still holding camera button.
    Phone then starts into bootloader
    then i release camera button
    phone then shows white screen with
    loading...
    then
    checking...
    then above checking... in red numbers
    0058002
    then phone returns to bootloader.
    I have attached a image of my bootloader can you tell me if the info on it is ok?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Nomad83

    Nomad83 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm pretty sure RC7 is for UK phones and RC29 for US phones.

    Are you using the right one?
     
  7. Blackek

    Blackek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea when i try to do a hard restart by holding the home and power button a screen comes up

    Drea100 pvt 32b
    hboot-0.95.0000
    cpld-4
    radio-2.22.19.261

    Sep 2 2008
    serial0
    I can put my sim card in the phone works can make calls and everything but cant do a hard restart...
     

Share This Page

Loading...