1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Where can I download free Android applications?

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Last Updated:

1. h33tb0y

h33tb0y New Member This Topic's Starter

I want to know a website where I can download free paid android apps.

Advertisement
  2. Neverendingxsin

Neverendingxsin Active Member

Your not allowed to ask for those type of sites on these forums.

IMO if you see an app on the market that you really like then cough up a couple bucks to pay for it. wont kill ya to support whoever made the app

3. h33tb0y

h33tb0y New Member This Topic's Starter

o ok. can a mod plz delete this?

4. iPhone2Droid

iPhone2Droid Well-Known Member

Frankly, I doubt if it's worth the effort. Apps invariably upgrade, and every paid app I own (which I paid for) always does some sort of visible "authorizing" check before the download starts. Then again, I work for a living and pay my own bills, so I have no problem paying for a job well done.

5. punkzanyj

punkzanyj Well-Known Member

Enh, I'm not opposed to paying for apps -- I just think the "return" policy is ridiculous. Most stores give you 30 days to return a product for a full refund. Some have longer periods. The Container Store will accept returns indefinitely.

But the app market only gives you 24 hours. That's lame. With every app I currently have on my phone(all free and legally free), it's taken a few days to a few weeks to decide if it's the app for me. I work for a living, too, but I don't have money to waste on apps because I couldn't figure it was a dud until the 25th hour. Nor do I have the time to put my life on hold for 24 hours to extensively test an app. This policy works in favor of the devs, not the buyers and certainly not the marketplace.

6. G8D

G8D Well-Known Member

Oh how I wish there was an Appulo for Android..

7. kennyidaho

kennyidaho Well-Known Member

Seriously?

8. NewYorkLaw