Where do I set words for voice command?Support


Last Updated:

  1. mills23

    mills23 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    29
    Can someone tell me where to go to set my words for my voice command? Like smile or cheese?
     

    Advertisement
  2. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    1,783
    You need to go to your settings/my device and go to voice control.
     
    mills23 likes this.
  3. jj14x

    jj14x Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    641
    Yep. that should do it.

    If it doesn't, try
    S Voice > Menu Button > settings "S-Voice settings" > Voice cmd for apps
     
    mills23 likes this.
  4. mills23

    mills23 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    29
    Ok that got me to the wake up command but I want to control the camera. I didn't see anything in there for that
     
  5. jj14x

    jj14x Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    641
    Once you enabled voice commands for camera, go to your camera app, and under the settings, you should see the option to enable voice control (camera--settings--in the popup window, go to settings tab--scroll down--click on voice control - enable)

    I re-read your op - I don't think you can change the words for the voice command, but you should be able to enable voice command for camera this way
     
    mills23 likes this.
  6. m3incorp

    m3incorp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    9

Share This Page

Loading...