1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

???? where do you get apps from?

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Last Updated:

1. HB Fab

HB Fab Member This Topic's Starter

Okay so I'm pretty new at this android stuff. I have a G1 and I see a bunch of websites that have apps but nothing clear on how to get them. I really expected just to see a download button but I haven't. I really want the Power Manager app but...

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks

Advertisement
  2. wilbur

wilbur Member

click the "market" application....

3. gzvinmen

gzvinmen Member

searching.....

4. HB Fab

Okay I don't know what that means "click on market"?

I went to the website tmobile has a link to from there site clicked on the tab that says market but there is no clear cut way to get these apps. This is becoming quite taxing really and I'm starting to question whether this phone was a good idea or not. So far with the battery dieing every 5 hours it doesn't seem to be worth the 500 dollars they charge.

NEED POWER MANAGER APP!!!

Please help me.
    Thanks

5. SK.

SK. Well-Known Member

There is an icon within the scroll up menu that says market and looks like a little shopping back with the android logo on it. click that

6. noonehereyet

noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

ok, you access the apps market on the phone not their web site if their is no icon for the market on the home page of the phone then pull the menu open by putting your finger on the gray box and sliding upwards once open scroll through what you have listed the market icon is a white bag with a little green android on it.... click on that and it will take you to the market... once there you can browse by type, popularity, date, search, etc... hope that helps if needed send me an email here and I'll see what I can do to help......

7. Manacit

Manacit Well-Known Member

Don't knock the nokia, that was my first phone!