• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Where is the Google Calendar app?

johnb41

Aug 7, 2011
I've never used Google Calendar before, but now I'm going to start using it to keep more organized.

But I can't find the Google Calendar "app" on this phone. It's not in the "all apps" screen. I can do a general phone search, and it shows up as "Calendar" and I can access it that way. But how can I get an icon for it?

Also, the Calendar app on this phone seems to be custom for the Note, am I right? Is there also an official Google one? I search Google Play, and there is no official one from Google. Am I missing something here?

I've never used Google Calendar before, but now I'm going to start using it to keep more organized.

But I can't find the Google Calendar "app" on this phone. It's not in the "all apps" screen. I can do a general phone search, and it shows up as "Calendar" and I can access it that way. But how can I get an icon for it?

Also, the Calendar app on this phone seems to be custom for the Note, am I right? Is there also an official Google one? I search Google Play, and there is no official one from Google. Am I missing something here?

The Calendar app on the Note is used in place of the stock calendar app. You can do more with this one than the stock. I LOVE the stock app, but I like this one a bit better since it has ALL of the functionality of the stock app plus a little more (and I LOVE the widgets on this one a LOT better).

My wife and I have our calendars linked so anytime any one of us puts something on our own calendars, they show up on both our calendars. I am on a Note and she is on a Skyrocket, so you don't even need the same devices (We had it this way when she was on an iPhone and I was on an Android phone). This app is more than fine to do what you want/need on Google Calendar.

Upvote 0