Where is the Quit / Exit button ?

Last Updated:

1. josvanr

josvanr Member This Topic's Starter

I'm kinda new to android OS, so this may be a 'toopid question, but, bare with me.. Ok : so I just used some great app and now I'm done, and... I want to ... *exit* the app. So I look for the 'exit' button... 'quit' button.. hmmm.. nope can't find it.. !? Is there really no 'quit' button for android apps? (like in all other operating systems: the X button at the top right corner of the window) Shurely this can't be true. Only way to quit is to go to the home menu and start up a 2nd application dedicated to killing other apps and then kill app nr 1 from that?? Like buying a car that only has an 'on' switch and when i arrive at my destination, I have to open the hood and disconnect a gas lead or sometning to stop the engine.. (Or press the back button 10 times go through all documents you viewed until you reach the home screen). Isn't this like one of the basic features an OS should provide in its user interface?

josvanr

Advertisement
  2. AndroRockz

AndroRockz Member

Well the back button is the quit button..but only for apps which don't maintain multiple steps..

I read it on my SGS in tips section that "The back button is a good way to quit apps"..so mostly all apps will quit on pressing the back button..

It doesn't work for apps like market and browser which maintain all the steps that u performed, so they take u back step by step..

3. Tina Kiz

Tina Kiz Member