Where should I buy this awesome phone?

1. dwhip25

dwhip25 Well-Known Member

I am new to the smartphone scene. I have an ipod touch and know I don't want an iphone. The inspire looks incredible and I really want to get it. Should I get it at ATT, Radio Shack, or Best Buy? I was soured on ATT because my phone died 4 days after my warranty and they wouldn't help me out. Who offers the best/least expensive warranty program? What's the difference in buying at these places? I have an update coming on 3/11 and can't wait. Will give me time to read reviews. Go STEELERS!!!

Advertisement

2. For me I have had nothing but good experiences with Best buy. If I was you i would check them out and see where you feel like they got their stuff together
  3. dwhip25

dwhip25 Well-Known Member

Somewhat negative on best buy because I had a friend who worked there and said most of their people were full of crap. What's their warranty program like? Like I said, my phone stopped working 4 days after warranty, so I feel I need to get some type of protection.
  4. the black tie protection is pretty good and lets be honest no protection plan is perfect and most ( not all )of the employees at AT&T, Best buy and the shack are idiots making minimum wage
  5. thoffland

thoffland Well-Known Member

If I end up buying the phone from Best Buy or Radioshack... all I'd have to do is pop the sim into the Inspire right? Or is there some change in plan that's needed like it used to be coming from Blackberry? Or will I need to visit the ATT store no matter what to activate it or anything else?

There's a best buy 5 minutes from my house, but ATT and Radioshack are about 20 minutes... so just wondering how to plan my day on Sunday.
  6. they will have to give you a new sim as the iphone 4 uses a micro sim and inspire uses a macro sim, nothing else would change
    thoffland likes this.
  7. Allenfx

Allenfx Well-Known Member