Where'd my lockscreen go?Support

Last Updated:

1. JohnBorgen

JohnBorgen Member This Topic's Starter

I'm feeling like a complete noob right now. I've changed something in my setup and now the lockscreen is gone completely. So, when I toggle the power button it just opens the phone, I really want to get my lockscreen back but I don't know how I did it.

I'm using a Droid X with OTA 2.2 and LauncherPro (unlocked)

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Advertisement
  2. MacII

MacII Well-Known Member

Settings > Location & Security > Change Lock Screen

However you cannot just have the slider lock you must choose from Pattern, Pin, or Password security measures and then you get both the slider AND your new choice of security...the one thing I really dislike about the upgrade

3. JohnBorgen

JohnBorgen Member This Topic's Starter

I continued my searching over on the Moto Owners site and they're thinking this is a bug. Apparently, I should get just the slider lockscreen back by doing a factory reset. I'm in the process of that now and I'll post my results back here when I'm done.

By the way, if you're having this issue and you're using Exchange, there is a potential work-a-round of deleting the exchange account and adding it back in the brings the slider lockscreen back. I don't have exchange so I haven't been able to test it but there are a few people at the Moto Owners forum that have tried this and it worked.

4. MikeAce00

MikeAce00 Well-Known Member

I think MacII is on the money. The exchange pin is totally different. I don't think a reset will allow you to have just the slider with no other lock. Please do share your results after your reboot though.

Thanks,

Mike

5. bigbadwulff

bigbadwulff Well-Known Member

Glad I turned mine off before the update!

6. Riverman

Riverman Well-Known Member