Where's slient mode?


Last Updated:

  1. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    10
    I just installed a 2.2 (fresh, factory reset)
    However, I cannot seem to get the volume below vibrate.
    Was slient mode removed?
     

    Advertisement
  2. brnr17

    brnr17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    17
    you should be able to turn it to silent from the lock screen by swiping left, by holding down the power button, or placing a widget on your homescreen.
     
  3. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    10
    Swiping left activated vibrate mode now.
    (not even a glitch, the icon changed as well to indicate a vibrate)
     
  4. brnr17

    brnr17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    17
    what about the other 2 suggestions
     
  5. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    10
    I currently use quick profiles, so it was more something I noticed than something I was having issues with. But I checked the power buttone one and that still is there.
     
  6. neodemon

    neodemon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    In settings under sound change the vibrate option.
     
  7. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    10
    And none of those settings are the same as how it used to be.
    The conclusion is they removed that option, with no replacement.
     
  8. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
  9. neodemon

    neodemon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Settings> Sound> Vibrate, with four possible options.

    -- Hasnt seen the link Johnlgalt posted, to do what TC is asking setting should be Never or when not in silent mode.
     
  10. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    10
    As stated: http://androidforums.com/roms-droid...rf84b-clean-untouched-virgin.html#post1055830
    " There is no way to have both vibrate and silence anymore as independent settings, AFAICT."


    But it doesnt matter as I said, I use quick profiles. I was just trying to figure out where it went.
     
  11. johnnybirdman

    johnnybirdman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    188
    I was fond of the old way and don't much care for the new. This seems like a regression.
    J.
     

Share This Page

Loading...