Which is the better LauncherPro or ADWSupport

Last Updated:

1. JDubbleTrouble

JDubbleTrouble Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Im new to android epic is my first and i see a lot of cool things ppl do to customize their phone and im just wonderin whats the best one to use and where else ppl go to get different items to customize cuz im sure its not all in the market....any tips sites would be much appreciated

Advertisement
  2. Jedii

Jedii Well-Known Member

LauncherPro is very fast and efficient. It also has the ability to hide apps which is a nice way to survive without rooting.

ADW has some great themes. Lots of customizing with ADW.

My personal pick, LauncherPro.

I use it on my Samsung Fascinate. (I have actually used ADW for a while on my fascinate, but i always go back to LauncherPro.)

3. JDubbleTrouble

thanks im at work so ill download when i get outta here and quit wasting company time looking at these forums....maybe

4. Jedii

Jedii Well-Known Member

LOL. No! waste company time. It makes you a valuable employee :p

5. JDubbleTrouble

do the launchers disable all the samsung widgets seems like they would

6. rsbenedict

rsbenedict Well-Known Member

Yep, you can only use widgets designed for a certain interface (TW or Sense or Motoblur) within that interface. Only Android Widgets are cross interface.

7. JDubbleTrouble

ok so one and half more question if neone answers does launcher pro come with the options and skins icons or whatever to customize or are you people that use these launchers downloading it all ive seen adw type things in the market but nothing that says its specific for launcher pro not that im looking very hard.....lol he said hard

8. badankles

badankles Well-Known Member

I've been wondering this too. I've used ADW before, but not on the Epic. Have never used Launcher Pro. It would be good to hear from folks who have had experience from both like Jedii.

9. JDubbleTrouble