Which N1 best for use on Europe 3g networks?


Last Updated:

  1. caneaddict

    caneaddict Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm spending a lot of time in other countries and want to know which N1 is compatible with Euro 3G networks? I'll be using a local sim card. Obviously the Sprint/Verizon wont work because of CDMA but out of the AT&T and T-Mo, which one is compatible for data?
     

    Advertisement
  2. daffyduck

    daffyduck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    42
    Default N1 should work just fine.....
     
  3. danimar

    danimar Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    As far as I know absolutely all european carriers use the "normal" 3G bands, so you will be fine with the original Nexus
     
  4. justdoit

    justdoit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    5
    As I am in Europe I can confirm that the standard Nexus is the one to buy over here for connection to the 3g network. However!!!!! You will need to research which provider your sim card will select and get the wap/mms settings and manually enter them yourself because as the handset isn't supported by any European provider as of yet the settings will not be automatically sent to your phone.
     
  5. rori

    rori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got the standard Nex and 3G,H works just great in Orange Austria :)
     
  6. caneaddict

    caneaddict Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    How do I get the wap/mms settings and manually enter them?
     
  7. Rusty

    Rusty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,635
    Likes Received:
    192
    If the phone doesn't automatically pick them up, then ask you carrier for them. They'll probably play dumb about the N1 so you might be better off asking for HTC Hero settings.
     
  8. daffyduck

    daffyduck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    42
    I found this as well - bless the phone operators, they work off crib sheets :)
     
  9. justdoit

    justdoit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    5
    Google the provider/carrier and Nexus One and you'll find the settings, you enter them into Settings>Wireless & Networks>Mobile Networks>Access Point Names. Where in Europe are you going? If its the UK and the provider's o2 I can post the settings for you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...