Which ROM should I download?

Last Updated:

1. Opivyattack

Opivyattack Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

I'm brand new to smartphones but I'm sick of waiting for HTC/Verizon to release an update or news or anything. So I'm finally giving in to rooting and flashing but I don't know which ROM to pick or what the differences are really. I just want one that is stable, uses sense or at least mocks sense perfectly as I use the sense widgets every single day (ie calendar, photo album) and I haven't found any android apps that are as good as the sense widgets. I also have a major issue with bluetooth so I would really like a ROM that has solved my BT issues. The problems that I have are that my phone often reboots when in BT mode (for example when I am streaming music through my car stereo and then exit the car with the phone). Another issue is that I can't control the phone through my stereo (not sure if there's even a ROM that would resolve this). The final BT issue that I have is that when I set the phone to media only, it will not automatically connect to the stereo even after being paired. It only connects automatically when I have the phone and media set to BT but I prefer to use the phone separately as my BT stereo does not pick up my voice well at all. Beyond that I'm just looking for something stable that has as few bugs/things not working as possible, and is fast.

Thanks and sorry for the long post.

Advertisement
  2. cortland1998

cortland1998 Well-Known Member

I've messed around with the majority of the ROMs and my favorite by far is Third Wave. Super stable and has sense. As far as BT goes I'm not sure as I don't use BT. If its anything like the rest of the ROM I'm sure it works great. Hulu works with it and installs a folder with a how to on getting Hulu to work :)

http://androidforums.com/roms-incredible/151185-third-wave.html

3. Jakaro

Jakaro Well-Known Member