White Notification Bar for Droid Eris?General


Last Updated:

  1. Batbriel

    Batbriel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    32
    It is possible to get the white notification bar without havin ur phone Rooted?
    (I'm afraid I already know the answer)
     

    Advertisement
  2. surgeon0214

    surgeon0214 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    76
    Not that I know of... :(
     
  3. Batbriel

    Batbriel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    32
    To Bad :(
     
  4. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    5
    um maybe we should talk to a developer maybe theyll make it for us?:-D
     
  5. surgeon0214

    surgeon0214 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    76
    Its more of a system thing so I don't think it could be done without root, but it never hurts to try
     
  6. maddog015

    maddog015 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, if notification bars can be hidden, couldn't it be done with a home replacement?
     
  7. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    changing the notification bar from black to white would involve changing .png files in the rom, which cannot be done without root. If you have root or plan to get it. there are a few roms out there that have it incorporated. I know the new Aloysius Snow has the white nb.
     
  8. Batbriel

    Batbriel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    32

    Nerver thouht it that way
     
  9. ErisDroid?

    ErisDroid? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    8

    Sorry, nope. I tried already. The Eris runs SenseUI in the background all the time, even if you aren't using it as your home screen. It's like internet explorer, it does more that just give you your home screens. So sorry, you're stuck with the black bar, until you root, or hide it (thats what I did, i like it much better).
     

Share This Page

Loading...