Who has wifi connection problems?General


Do you have a(n) (unsolvable) wifi connection problem with your Ideos X5?

  1. Yes

    5 vote(s)
    45.5%
  2. No

    6 vote(s)
    54.5%

Last Updated:

  1. Meiga

    Meiga New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    As a measurement for the percentage of people that have wifi connection issues with the Ideos X5. Vote; do you have a wifi connection problem?
     

    Advertisement
  2. sebgus

    sebgus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Not after flashing to a custom ROM (eg B160). The stock ROM for this device has some issues with it.
     
  3. Cursed Chico

    Cursed Chico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    3
    I had that problem today. Why is it?
     
  4. wimpie

    wimpie New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I flashed my ROM and now I do have wifi problems which i didnt have before
     
  5. tiagovale2

    tiagovale2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Never had with stock ROM or with custom ROMs...
     
  6. fena

    fena Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    sometimes it gets stuck at the "getting IP address" stage, eventually finds its way to connect though. I guess it depends on the producer of the modem. My cousin had a modem of huawei, it didnt take more than 5 secs to connect to that modem :)
     
  7. Clevo89

    Clevo89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    11
    No problems here and I have the stock ROM...
     
  8. Meiga

    Meiga New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, i bought the huawei ideos X5 and it cannot connect to my router. It doesn't get further than the gettin ip phase. Anyone know how to solve it? It got it once, but only for a few seconds and then it lost it again... -.-'
     
  9. 2tanner

    2tanner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Every time I've had a problem, I have traced it to the router, not the phone. I live a long way down the copper line, and my ADSL was getting interrupted so I had my ISO slow the bit rate and increase the reliability. Now only drops out during thunderstorms and blackouts.

    @ Meiga, have you tried connecting to a reliable public (unsecured) wifi? If you can, it sounds like a security issue. Just a suggestion.
     

Share This Page

Loading...