Why am I forced to use a screen lock?


Last Updated:

  1. construction_s

    construction_s Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed two certificates on my JB Gnex and now I'm forced to chose PIN lock or some safety-thing.
    I don't want any lockscreen but the options are greyed-out now.
    How can I get back to that?
     

    Advertisement
  2. stwoire

    stwoire New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Delete the two certificates
     
  3. construction_s

    construction_s Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    ahem joker, I wouldn't have installed them if I wouldn't need them
     
  4. mattyboyo

    mattyboyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    7
    What are the certificates, corporate email or something similar? The requirement for a lockscreen is probably written into the certificates.
     
  5. construction_s

    construction_s Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    They're for the WiFi in my uni. But I deleted them and apparently WiFi's still working without them.
     
  6. Ceverol

    Ceverol Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    9
    So is your problem solved now?
     
  7. nickdalzell

    nickdalzell Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4,849
    Likes Received:
    871
    Try the no lock screen app from the market
     

Share This Page

Loading...