why can I not select the whole image for my wallpaper?Support


Last Updated:

  1. airtas

    airtas Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    When I set photos as wallpapers I can never select the whole image.

    Is this a glitch or something to do with the resolution?

    I think the images I am trying to use are 800x600 which worked fine on my eris.

    What resolution should I be looking for?
     

    Advertisement
  2. NilsE

    NilsE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    48
    I created my wallpapers at 960x854 and it lets me select all but a couple of lines on top and bottom. Anything bigger it will only let you select about that much. I have yet to figure out why it won't let you select all of a smaller image. May be something to do with it resizing it larger before offering the selection.

    So, if you create them 960x854 (maybe 850) you should be OK
     
  3. cabraswell

    cabraswell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    39
    960x800 is the proper size for a wallpaper on the Incredible.
     
  4. RawlingsSc

    RawlingsSc Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    174
    Quick question, are you expanding the green box to it's full size? The default is smaller than the full wallpaper resolution.
     
  5. darb

    darb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    12
    Download Wallpaper Set & Save. Works nicely.
     
  6. Terabethia

    Terabethia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,071
    Likes Received:
    311
    The correct wallpaper size for the DINC is 960x800. The actual screen is 480x800 (so if you have a lockscreen app like Widget Locker, you want to use the 480).

    When you go to set the wallpaper, a little green box will appear in the middle of your picture. Touch and hold a corner of that box and then pull it out so it cover the entire picture. That part can be a little hard until you get used to the exact place to touch. You'll see little arrows on each side of the picture when you do it right.
     
  7. sabrewings

    sabrewings Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    104
    Like Terabethia said, grab the corner of the green box and expand it full size.
     
  8. airtas

    airtas Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    I drag but it doesnt let me drag full i miss portion on the left and right

    I get all the top and bottom
     
  9. RawlingsSc

    RawlingsSc Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    174
    If the wallpaper you are using is 800x600 like you said in your original post then what's happening makes sense. The proportion is wrong. You need to use 960x800 images.
     
  10. airtas

    airtas Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    so the wall paper is too tall?
     
  11. toastedbread

    toastedbread New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    You should first find out what is your phone's Display Size (Ex. Lg-e400 is 480 x 320 px or pixel). After acquiring that information, you can then proceed to resize the image you wish to use to that size. After resizing your image, you won't need to worry about cropping problems with your image on your phone. (You normally find Display Size info on the Phone's Specifications or on various websites). Hope this helps.
     
  12. 3L1

    3L1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can. Download wallpapyrus from the app store...and then you can set any of your pics (as they are) as wallpaper.

    Sent from my RAZR Maxx HD using Tapatalk II
     

Share This Page

Loading...