Why do I have a "Slide" to either answer or not answer every Phone Call?Support


Last Updated:

  1. menmyjeep

    menmyjeep Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    32
    The Title says it all. The problem is that it only started doing this when I just turned the phone off and back on. I have had the phone since release and it has never done this before. Does anyone have any idea how to disable this slide to answer or not answer feature. I dont want it.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Kevmueller

    Kevmueller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    145
    I am not sure how to disable it. However I do know with 2.2 if the screen is off and the call turns it on you have to slide to answer or not answer. However if the screen is on when a call come in then all you have to do is hit a button. I guess this way when you are moving the phone around to answer it with the screen off you don't just hit a button by mistake.
     
  3. groovejedi

    groovejedi Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
  4. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    200
    Glad I eliminated the screen lock before the 2.2 update!!!
     
  5. danreese

    danreese Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0

    If your screen is off, when a call comes in you should have choice of buttons, answer and ignore(or cancel.) Phone off back on, as stated, slide to answer should be only option.
     
  6. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6,144
    Likes Received:
    2,930
    Finally! Got rid of that friggin stupid slider. One hand, touch with thumb, programmable delay takes care of those ignoramuses who think we do not know what we need. Sliders be damned. Useless as tits on a boar hog. thank you very much for that AppBrain tip.
     
  7. shelland

    shelland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    18
    I've had the X since just after release, and it's always had the sliders.

    I've never done a detailed study (and don't get a ton of calls), but I thought the sliders came up when the phone was locked and the buttons if it was not. I could be wrong though...
     

Share This Page

Loading...