Why do my icons keep changing into the droid guy?Support


Last Updated:

  1. suv1186

    suv1186 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    So I have these folders on one of my home screens to help categorize all my apps. All the apps that I put into these folders (over time, usually about 2-3 hours) will change from their original icon to the droid icon.

    So say it's the Angry Birds icon in the folder. After a few hours it will change into the green droid and it says android.

    Any suggestions on how to correct this and or prevent it from happening furthermore?

    Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Boot into recovery and clear your cache partition?

    .... or Settings... Privacy settings... uncheck "Automatic Restore". (Might have to uncheck "Backup" first if the option isn't available.)
     
    suv1186 likes this.
  3. suv1186

    suv1186 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Seems to be working so far. Appreciate it colchiro. I'll keep you posted.
     
  4. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Which one did you do?
     
  5. suv1186

    suv1186 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    I tried the clear cache first......failed over time. Then tried the settings one.....failed over time. It happens every time I reboot the phone
     
  6. suv1186

    suv1186 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is no one else having this problem?
     
  7. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Did you try clearing AFTER you changed the settings?
     

Share This Page

Loading...