Why do the screencapture apps in the Play store suck???


Last Updated:

  1. heyjoojoo

    heyjoojoo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    I seemed to remember that there was a screen capture app built into a couple of the ROMS. But that doesnt seem to be the case. Anyone know of any simple screencapture apps?


    currently using MJIZ Goodness Jelly Bean v 1.0.3. F23
     

    Advertisement
  2. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8,760
    Likes Received:
    3,716
    That doesn't cost money unfortunately no.

    That rom doesn't have a "power menu" setting in settings to implement "screen shot" into the power menu as most other roms do?

    DS
     
  3. heyjoojoo

    heyjoojoo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Non of the Jelly Bean ROMs have it.
     
  4. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8,760
    Likes Received:
    3,716
    I'm on PACman v19.0 JB 4.1.2 and can confirm it does have screen shot built in

    [​IMG]

    DS
     
  5. driftinanomaly

    driftinanomaly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    11
    Try holding the home button and the power button. You have to hold them for 3 to 5 seconds. This works on the TW roms that I have been on from GB through ICS and JB.
     
  6. heyjoojoo

    heyjoojoo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Where do I access the power menu? (it's not under developer options)

    I'm using JB Black Bean FK23
     
  7. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8,760
    Likes Received:
    3,716
    Hmm I've never ran black bean, but does the rom have extended settings or tweaks under the settings menu? Or even a tweaks app that was baked into the rom?

    If no, you should post in the devs thread about this if he baked in the screen shot option.

    DS
     
  8. heyjoojoo

    heyjoojoo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks. I seem to keep grabbing some cheezy ROMS. What are most users finding sufficiently packed these days?
     
  9. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8,760
    Likes Received:
    3,716
    I've always ran a version of Paranoid Android, right now PACman which is a mix of Paranoid Android, AOKP, and CM10

    if your not a fan of TouchWiz, it's definitely the way to go.

    DS
     

Share This Page

Loading...