why is the droid 2 laggy and the droid x is not?


Last Updated:

  1. zaftxx

    zaftxx Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    as the title says. why is the droid 2 so laggy compared to the fast and smooth droid x? i thought they had the same cpu.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Super_Six_Two

    Super_Six_Two Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    76
    For many users, like me, the D2 is not laggy. They have the same CPU and virtually the same software.
     
  3. pool_shark

    pool_shark Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    541
    No lag on mine either.
     
  4. lrv

    lrv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    39
    I don't have lag, but I use Fission.
     
  5. JDunc

    JDunc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    37
    Never lag with Fission, but stock could be laggy at times. Fission just proves it was probably Blur causing it. Any time I did experience any lag, a reboot of the phone would fix it.
     
  6. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    How did you make the comparison?

    I know that even comparing two devices of the same make and model will behave differently in the hands of different users and their different settings, apps, widgets and sync/background updating configurations.
     
  7. lrv

    lrv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    39
    Fission is great. There is nothing better than a clean, un-bloated Android install.
     
  8. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    63
    I'm also riding the Fission wave. Its awesome!
     
  9. bdnh

    bdnh Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah I have no lag on my rypoted phone either.
     
  10. DERIS12

    DERIS12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    3
    you dont know lag till you have used an Eris W/ 2.1 stock. I am running stock now and I feel no lag. All i can think of is WOW there is no lag. and then I saw this post
     
  11. jkmasi

    jkmasi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    27
    Funny... I could post the opposite. I have both a DX and D2 and they are set up exactly the same. I experience a frustrating amount of lag on my X, but it's not as bad on my D2. Makes no sense, I know.
     
  12. reinert012

    reinert012 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    5
    My sister has the DX, I do not like it at all. I definitely think the D2 is smoother.
     
  13. meatgrinder

    meatgrinder Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Droid 2 is so laggy. I hate it.
     
  14. reinert012

    reinert012 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    5
    not sure why that is, must be your phone.
     
  15. JustinHEMI

    JustinHEMI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    148
    Just got my D2 today, coming from the X. The D2 is snappier than my X. Just goes to show, that each individuals experience is unique to them and generalizations about either phone are absurd.
     
  16. meatgrinder

    meatgrinder Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why did you make the switch to the droid 2?
     
  17. JustinHEMI

    JustinHEMI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    148
    Missed the hardware keyboard of my droid. I never got used to the virtual keyboard from my Dinc nor the X. I am severely missing the screen size though. All they need to do is make an X sized phone with a hardware keyboard and I would be in heaven. :p But, I am happy I switched overall.
     
  18. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    63
    Yea I don't think I could ever get used to a virtual keyboard. I'm always using my slide-out qwerty.
     

Share This Page

Loading...