why isnt my sense syncing facebook?Support


Last Updated:

  1. SamsfamouS

    SamsfamouS Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i removed my Facebook account from sync and tryd adding it back, now it doesn't sign in or sync :-(
     

    Advertisement
  2. edge27

    edge27 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    just got my replacement incredible in the mail and am unable to sync with facebook for sense as well. facebook for ANDROID works fine but not HTC Sense. Problem please help!:(
     
  3. SamsfamouS

    SamsfamouS Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup that's the same thing that's happening to me.
     
  4. blahyawnblah

    blahyawnblah New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got a replacement phone and am having the same problem now.
     
  5. najaboy

    najaboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    68
    Opposite problem here. Facebook for Sense syncs, but the actual Facebook app will not.
     
  6. sezaro21

    sezaro21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same issue here. I can't get my contacts to since with Facebook, but the actual face app works fine. I spoke with a VZW CSR yesterday about this and they said that they were aware of the issue and that there is some connection issue between Android and Facebook and that they werent sure when it would be fixed. She said to try again in a few hours. This was what I was told last night around 9PM and tried again just a few minutes ago and still a no go.
     
  7. SamsfamouS

    SamsfamouS Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I really hope is soon!!!!!!!
     
  8. sezaro21

    sezaro21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just spoke with a tech at the store and when I showed him he got on the phone and called Tech Support. He ststed that they were aware of the issue and to give them 48 hours to fix the issue as facebook had a server or something crash and they were working on getting it up and running again. I really hope it doesn't take 48 hours.
     
  9. najaboy

    najaboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    68
    It's been gong on longer than 48 hours, actually. The "break" seems to coincide with the last time I updated Facebook for Android from the market.
     
  10. Bearly

    Bearly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,011
    Likes Received:
    78
    Me too. I have to manually refresh Facebook else the widget won't display the most recent status updates.

    And why does the Facebook for Android app blow so hard compared to the iPhone version? Come on, why's it so hard to get right?
     
  11. SamsfamouS

    SamsfamouS Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    This not syncing crap is really grinding my gears!
     
  12. honkytnkmn

    honkytnkmn Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    17
    In the last couple days, I have added friends on FB and Deleted someone on FB. The person I added on facebook doesn't show up on my phone and the person I removed is still on my phone. Is this the problem you guys are having? Its driving me Crazy!

    Is there anyway to manually remove from my phone the person I deleted off facebook? I can't seem to do that either!
     
  13. SamsfamouS

    SamsfamouS Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah its been over a week and nothing.....SUCKS!!!!!!!!
     
  14. grokr989

    grokr989 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    65
    I have the same issue. I just read a post over at the EVO thread that has a supposed fix.

    http://androidforums.com/1237177-post35.html

    You need to get a code from customer service. DOn't know if this will for for the Incredible. I'll try it later.
     
  15. Old Member

    Old Member Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,586
    Likes Received:
    1,905
    OK what is "CC" in those directions it says get your MSL from CC. Anyone know what that is or where it is?
     
  16. najaboy

    najaboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    68
    I believe it's Customer Care... Sprint's euphemism for customer service.
     
  17. jj3699

    jj3699 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    25
    has anyone tried the EVO fix for this yet?
     
  18. partizan

    partizan Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    ##786# does nothing on the incredible.
     
  19. howarmat

    howarmat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    229

Share This Page

Loading...