Why no bars all day?


Last Updated:

  1. erichdbf

    erichdbf Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    i usually have amazing service where i live, in school, my house, just my city in general. Today i have only been lucky enough to hit one bar a few times today. I have no signal. any ideas? thanks guys
     

    Advertisement
  2. nathan312

    nathan312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    25
    try doing a *228 maybe?
     
  3. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    *22899 and reboot.
     
  4. nathan312

    nathan312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    25
    what does the 99 do?
     
  5. erichdbf

    erichdbf Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, im going to try it. thanks :)
     
  6. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    It skips the part where you have to select 2, and goes straight to a PRL update.
     
  7. nathan312

    nathan312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    25
    oh ok, never knew that...thanks
     
  8. flbb2007

    flbb2007 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Probably unrelated but I had squirrelly service here today. An incoming call locked
    The phone up....everything on the phone was sluggish all day. First time its happened. Curious if its related to the system upgrade slowing things.

    Inquiring minds wanna know.
     
  9. rm249

    rm249 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been having a few issues today as well. It's crashed twice today, all the buttons/touch screen stop responding then it just restarts.
     
  10. erichdbf

    erichdbf Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    i actually cant even try that *22899 because i cant find service.
     
  11. QrafTee

    QrafTee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Likes Received:
    69
    I don't know about you, but in my area I've had 2 bars (which is normal for this area) through and through. Maybe a tower got knocked down?
     

Share This Page

Loading...