WHY NOT CAPTIVATE?? (2.3.3 upgrade)


Last Updated:

  1. dougouk

    dougouk Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    [​IMG]

    (2011 09 15) (3:20pm)

    D=<

    Seriously though, why is it that Captivate is behind these guys T___T
     

    Advertisement
  2. reinbeau

    reinbeau Klaatu barada nikto VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    218
    No doubt because of AT&T.
     
  3. maerlim

    maerlim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    121
    Because that's samsung canada.
     
  4. BigCiX

    BigCiX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3,593
    Likes Received:
    363
    No U.S. galaxy 1 has 2.3 unless its a custom Rom.
     
  5. CrimsonPride

    CrimsonPride Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    200
    well the captivate has a 2.3.5 leaked build, and theyve had 2.3.4 and 2.3.3 builds also. i think they release 2.3.5 before too long
     
  6. reinbeau

    reinbeau Klaatu barada nikto VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    218
    Ah, I missed that it was Canada. That's Rogers, isn't it?
     
  7. dougouk

    dougouk Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Rogers and whatever other companies that have the Captivate
     
  8. hamlin69

    hamlin69 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Rogers and AT&T use the same frequencies. Any phone on AT&T will work on Rogers and vice versa.

    I am currently using a AT&T captivate on Rogers (unlocked of course) and do not have 2.3 update.
     
  9. dougouk

    dougouk Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Really? That's cool..

    And yes you don't have the update because they didn't release it yet...
     
  10. Fuzzmo

    Fuzzmo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why wait on AT&T when there are great gingerbread mods out there? Serendipity 7 is as smooth as silk on the Cappy. Tried out a few different modems and have almost doubled my signal strength in my area. Before going to 7, I was considering a new phone with my upcoming upgrade date approaching. Having way too much fun modding (spelling?) & trying new tweaks.
     
  11. seanpr123

    seanpr123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    8
    New to the whole modding aspect of these phones, how does Serendipity compare to Cyanogenmod? There's comparable right? Which is easier to install?
     
  12. trusktr

    trusktr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Facebook won't sync at all on my captivate. WHen I click the "Add Account" button at the bottom, There's one facebook at the top (samsung's implmentation) and the one added by the official app. When I click on the official one, it does nothing at all.

    Should I try a mod?
     
  13. AmazonAnnie

    AmazonAnnie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have a Samsung Capitvate on Rogers (Canada) and my firmware is 2.3.3. Since I just got the phone the other day I'm not sure when the update came through but when I plugged it in I got the update immediately.
    ~Annie
     
  14. s2kfan

    s2kfan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I upgrade an AT&T unlocked phone with the Rogers 2.3?
    I'm currently running some 2.3 image that crashes all the time.
     

Share This Page

Loading...