• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root why should i root this phone?

bdnh

Nov 8, 2010
I want to root this phone but I don't know what I will be getting out of it.
Last phone I rooted was a motorola ZN5 and I loved that phone but it start to become outdated so I moved to the moto cliq now im here on this phone. Can anyone tell me why I should root this phone?

Hi Guys

Sorry to say a newbie here, I got the Milestone 2 which is the European version of the Droid 2 as many of you will already know and wondering if the Root for Droid 2 will also work for the Milestone 2?

I hate Motoblur and just want stock Android. What the f**k is wrong with Motorola? Why are they spending money investing in this piece of trashy software when they can just leave it out and let Android be what it's suppose to be? It should have been dead years ago!

Thanks

Upvote 0
Hi Guys

Sorry to say a newbie here, I got the Milestone 2 which is the European version of the Droid 2 as many of you will already know and wondering if the Root for Droid 2 will also work for the Milestone 2?

I hate Motoblur and just want stock Android. What the f**k is wrong with Motorola? Why are they spending money investing in this piece of trashy software when they can just leave it out and let Android be what it's suppose to be? It should have been dead years ago!

Thanks

Try these \/ Good chance one will work.

Upvote 0
Try these \/ Good chance one will work.

Thanks SuperSixTwo, Z4Root worked after a couple of tries and I now have a rooted M2.

I then installed Titanium Backup and gave it Super User Access and viewing the list of apps to uninstall, there are so many and I'm not sure what I should get rid off!