Wi-Fi Issues? Please HELP! (LG Optimus Elite)Support


Last Updated:

  1. Rune Arc

    Rune Arc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I reset my phone and
    before that the wifi was working fine,
    but now,
    for some reason i get this loop of
    "Obtaining IP Address",
    "Disconnected",
    then does it again.
    Anyone have any ideas?

    Will thank <3
    [​IMG]
    Example. It Loads this then disconnects after a while and repeats.
     

    Advertisement
  2. mikeca

    mikeca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    31
    Password. I've done this for 15-20 min. Only to eventually figure out it wasn't exactly right.

    Hope its something that simle!

    Good luck!
     
    IOWA likes this.
  3. Rune Arc

    Rune Arc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, it's not even just the wep ones, it's the public ones like librarys and other hotspots too. I have no idea what is goin on and it's gettin quite upsetting.
     
  4. jmfolcik

    jmfolcik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    19
    Reboot your wifi router?
     
  5. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8,847
    Likes Received:
    2,361
    Any chance you can record a video and throw it on youtube to show us what's going on? I'll go ahead and forward this to the optimus elite forum, maybe someone there has had a similar issue.
     
  6. Rune Arc

    Rune Arc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll try what I can mate.
     
  7. Rune Arc

    Rune Arc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's not just my home wifi that's doing this. It's anywhere I go.
     
  8. Rune Arc

    Rune Arc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    Example. It loads this and then disconnects after a while and goes back to it.
     
  9. Rune Arc

    Rune Arc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Shameless self-bump
     
  10. Rune Arc

    Rune Arc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    BUMP
     
  11. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    167
    How did you reset the phone? Have you rooted and installed a custom rom? If you have a custom recovery, just flash the stock rom and that should fix it. Or you can try factory resetting again. Never use the one in the settings tho. Use the one from recovery whether stock or not.
     

Share This Page

Loading...