wi-fi tethering questions

Last Updated:

1. flipboi2damax

flipboi2damax Member This Topic's Starter

how will sprint know if i am tethering? and also if they do find out, what will they do?

Advertisement
  2. pwabbit

pwabbit Well-Known Member

They don't know. I have been tethering for two years, no problems. They might have an issue if you go over 5gb per month. Otherwise, no worries!

Coldcloud and flipboi2damax like this.
  3. stonefly.1978

stonefly.1978 Member

I am rooted and running Ultimate Dream 3.2. It came with a tethering app on it. I have tried toset it up and get it working but I must be doing it wrong. Since both of you are tethering would either one of you being willing to give me some advice?

4. dntesinfrno

dntesinfrno Well-Known Member

If you use the moment wifi tethering app (formerly m900 tethering) by Lou Ziffer there isnt anyset up, unless you want to add security or change the ssid. If its not working get rid of dearma's crap and get a better rom. More specifically a better kernel.

5. pwabbit

pwabbit Well-Known Member

6. dntesinfrno

Yea, thats the app im talking about, piece of cake to tether once you get a kernel which supports it.

7. lgmayka

lgmayka Active Member

Can anyone recommend the simplest way to support Ziffer's Wifi Tether app? It looks like rooting by itself is not enough--I need a kernel that supports wifi tethering. Which kernel is as standard-issue as possible except that it has wifi tethering support?

Ziffer's web page doesn't give any guidance except a pointer to this enormous forum.

8. dbspartan52

dbspartan52 Member