Widget lag... Arghh!!Support


Last Updated:

  1. dvdqnoc

    dvdqnoc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    I LOVE some of the widget's HTC has created for the Sense UI. But whats the point of the, say, beautiful and large music widget if it takes like 4-5 seconds for the widget to update to the song that is currently being played?

    Its laggy on the smaller HTC music widget too.

    For a little bit, i started just using the Android music widget because the lag is significantly lower, but its just so ugly that I had to stop. And if i paid for a Sense UI phone, i want to be able to use Sense UI things like its widgets.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jlachesk

    jlachesk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hopefully the widget lag is something that will be addressed when we get our much anticipated update. I remember the post-update reviews of the UK version noticed a very significant difference in this area. Let's hope we get similar results.

    Until then... well I'm not sure what to tell ya.
     
  3. dvdqnoc

    dvdqnoc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I presume this means you are experiencing similiar things? Well sorry to say, our Sprint heros already contain the update that was delivered to the UK heroes. So probably, the lag we feel is the already updated one which is sad (and also means the heroes before the update must have lagged like crazy)
     
  4. jlachesk

    jlachesk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. hunt577

    hunt577 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0

    I'd have to agree. Since last night I've been using my own custom sense UI an each of the 7 screens have widgets....and its been pretty laggy ever since. I do use App Killer and that helps, but its still there. I hope they are able to fix this somehow, I want to be able to use the full sense UI without lag. It really gets a little aggrevating when your typing a text to someone and another message comes in, it will totally freeze up your ability to type for a sec and you end up typing in the wrong thing.
     
  6. dvdqnoc

    dvdqnoc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I agree with you 100%
     

Share This Page

Loading...