1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

WidgetLocker Lockscreen


Last Updated:

  1. kevin@teslacoilsw

    kevin@teslacoilsw VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    130
    Fully customize your lock screen.

    Place standard Android Widgets on your lock screen. Can be configured from app or even from the lock screen itself, long-press to add/move/remove, just like on the home screen.

    Option for "easy wake", use any button (volume, camera, trackball, etc) to wake.

    Introductory sale, only $0.99!

    [​IMG]


    Market Link
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
  2. Drhyde

    Drhyde Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    89
    A little glitchy at times, but what I had been looking for in a lock screen app.
     
  3. kevin@teslacoilsw

    kevin@teslacoilsw VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    130
  4. Drhyde

    Drhyde Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    89
    Definitely running much better. I'll notify you if there are any others that pop up.
     
  5. syrguy1969

    syrguy1969 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    15
    Quick question about this great lock app!!!!

    I have a problem with not being able to turn the stock alarm app off while running WidgetLocker. Is this a known bug, or is there a fix for it that I haven't tried? (I spent about 5 minutes trying everything I could (short of popping the battery) to turn the alarm off this morning, but without the Sense unlock running I couldn't dismiss the alarm to save my life LOL!!!!
     
  6. rcrott1

    rcrott1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    87
    such a great app.
     
  7. kevin@teslacoilsw

    kevin@teslacoilsw VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    130
    It seems that in certain conditions WidgetLocker 1.2.2 is hiding the Sense alarm. Sense UI really should make an alternative way of turning the thing off... I'm testing a fix that seems to be working and makes the alarm dialog always appear. (PM me your email address if you want the beta)
     
  8. CEV

    CEV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have not completed the install of this app yet. The install says it wants access to the part of the phone to make phone calls. What exactly does this mean? And since Froyo will soon be out for my X, will this be compatible with it?
     
  9. coercri

    coercri Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great app, one thing I would love is a automatic changer for the screenlock paper, any chance in an update?
     
  10. udiaz75

    udiaz75 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've just updated the software and now when I slide to mute or set the phone to vibrate, when a calls come in the ringer turns on. However, the strange part is if I unlock the phone, it shows that the phone is set to vibrate.

    Any ideas?
     
  11. kevin@teslacoilsw

    kevin@teslacoilsw VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    130
    Can you try disabling WidgetLocker and seeing if the behavior persists? This is curious. (Also try a reboot if you haven't).

    If you want to revert to the old version to test it send me an email with your order number and I can email you the older APK.


    I know these posts are a bit old, but in case someone else is wondering the same
    This means that WidgetLocker has the ability to place a phone call. The reason WidgetLocker has this ability is because you might place a one-click dial shortcut on WidgetLocker or add a custom slider to WidgetLocker to place a phone call. WidgetLocker won't make any phone calls if you don't use Direct Dial shortcuts.

    I'll keep this in mind.
     
  12. udiaz75

    udiaz75 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  13. udiaz75

    udiaz75 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  14. kevin@teslacoilsw

    kevin@teslacoilsw VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    130
    udiaz75 likes this.
  15. jae_63

    jae_63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    53
    Do any of these lockscreen widgets work with Froyo? When I was running Android 1.5 and 2.1, I would keep my screen pattern-locked most of the time, since it lives in my pants' pocket and I want to avoid it activating accidentally. Then when I get into the car and place my phone in a cup holder, I would unlock the phone once and click a widget which would leave it unlocked (for easy access to GPS, etc.) for the duration of my ride, when I would lock the phone again and put it back in my pocket.

    Now with Android 2.2 I can't do this with the lock pattern, because apparently the security mechanisms don't permit it; one must re-enter the lock pattern several times, which is very time-consuming. Is there another approach for 2.2 users? I don't need very strong security, just want to avoid accidental phone calls and other accidental activations.
     
  16. Drhyde

    Drhyde Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    89
    I was curious Kevin if you're going to have the custom themes update sometime soon. I remember reading about it and if turns out anything like Beautiful Widgets or Launcher Pro with the customization that'd be awesome.
     
  17. Walton1

    Walton1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    6
    Sorry if this is obvious to others but I have a non-rooted HTC Desire running stock 2.2. Will this app work or does it need to be rooted. Thanks
     
  18. Legato

    Legato Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    25
    You do not need to be rooted to use this app. It will run fine stock. :D
     
    Walton1 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...