Widgets Wanted !


Last Updated:

  1. albert_htc

    albert_htc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi
    Are there any replacement widgets for HTC Mobile Network & GPS.

    Both of these turn On or Off the feature, others I've seen only take you to the setting for the feature..

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Search "curvefish" on the market.
     
  3. albert_htc

    albert_htc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cheers - and that will actually do the On/Off ?
     
  4. CarsnGadgets

    CarsnGadgets Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    252
    there are hundreds of widget apps on the market that give you switches like that.
     
  5. thomsonga

    thomsonga Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    CurveFish have created a load of small widgets that control (on/off) 3G, WiFi, GPS etc. I ended up buying SwitchPro as I liked the look of it and I can have 8 switches in one 4x1 bar.
     
  6. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
  7. CarsnGadgets

    CarsnGadgets Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    252
    "extended controls" is very good as well
     
  8. Kaliban

    Kaliban Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. snowmobile

    snowmobile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    92
    I use EasySwitch.
     
  10. albert_htc

    albert_htc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks.
    I've tried the curvefish APN switch.. but that didn't work.

    is there a trial of switch widget pro ?

    All I need is GPS & Mobile Network !!
    Thanks :)
     
  11. albert_htc

    albert_htc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Had a play last night with a switching widget and the only way I could get it to work was to enable data (3G)..

    Then the widget would work. Is that normal ?

    Does doing this actual disable the data network or just the APN ?
    If it's just the APN.. wouldn't the fact that data network is still active/searching use battery ?

    Thanks for your comments.
     
  12. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Did you try the one I posted?
     
  13. albert_htc

    albert_htc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    I didn't.. Must have missed that one :eek:
    I'll take a look shortly.

    Does this disable the Data Connection or the APN ?
     
  14. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Data, bluetooth, gps, anything you want basically! ;)
     
  15. HYCAET

    HYCAET Guest

    Are the HTC widgets on the phone not sufficient?
     
  16. albert_htc

    albert_htc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    The HTC one works great. But not with LauncherPro. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...