1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Widgetso


Last Updated:

  1. jaumard

    jaumard Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hello,

    I'm developing an application (Widgetso
     

    Advertisement
    w0rd, zetagi, kewlbuddy and 3 others like this.
  2. TheUntouchable

    TheUntouchable New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very nice app! Good and free alternative to SwitchPro and the other widget apps! And the support is nice too ;)
     
  3. iwillfearnoevil

    iwillfearnoevil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    11
    installed on my samsung epic, works great. i replaced the power widget with it substituting buttons better as i don't use bluetooth so a button for it was waste of space! i love it - currently using the 1x4. i wonder if the volume control widget needs to be lit up all the time - it's a little distracting as i'd prefer to have it just seem off until needed. thanks for this great app!
     
  4. jolenemae21

    jolenemae21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have been looking for something like this. I currently use switchpro. I would like to see an option added for speaker phone or carmode. I like to be able to hit one button and be able to answer my phone in the car and have it automatically be on speaker phone... I hate bluetooth headsets. \
    Just an idea :)
     
  5. Jason4Droid

    Jason4Droid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is a great app. I use on my DINC and I used it on my girlfriend's G2 to for easy on/off of BT and GPS. Thanks for writing this Jimmy.
     
  6. cobjones

    cobjones New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is a must for android users. This is better than all of the paid power widgets I have tried. This is a game changing app, and the developer is A+++ as well. He has always responded within hours with a fix.

    Support this guy. He is the real deal.
     
  7. iwillfearnoevil

    iwillfearnoevil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    11
    one more idea regarding color of the bar under the brightness button:
    on my epic, there are 3 brightness settings. on the lowest setting the bar removes uncolored (like it's off) and that is good. i tap it once and the screen brightness increases but the bar color remains off. i tape one last time to the brightest setting and the color changes - not to the same color as other active/enabled buttons but a shade? lower. i would think this color should be used on the middle setting and the normal color used for the other buttons would used for this highest setting. great app, thank you for it!
     
  8. reinbeau

    reinbeau Klaatu barada nikto VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    218
    I'm trying to set up the clock widget, and it won't let me select the 06/16/1998 format, it 'blinks' but the green select button stays on the 16/06/1998 selection.

    Interesting. When I back out the clock is shown with the correct date format. I love the transparency!
     
  9. jaumard

    jaumard Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hello,

    @iwillfearnoevil : Now brightness button have to work correctly. :)

    @reinbeau : It's works now? Make attetion because when the choice is open the first element is the one selected.
     
    iwillfearnoevil likes this.
  10. reinbeau

    reinbeau Klaatu barada nikto VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    218
    It works now, but the selection screen doesn't, it does what I described, you click the date format you want and the screen blinks, but the green selection dot is still on the top selection. Hit the back button and voila, your date is how you selected it - so the only thing that doesn't 'work' is the actual selection screen.
     
  11. jaumard

    jaumard Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    @reinbeau : Strange, you are using widgetsoid or widgetsoid2.2 ?
    What your phone?
     
  12. reinbeau

    reinbeau Klaatu barada nikto VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    218
    Samsung Captivate, using widgetsoid (not on 2.2 yet).
     
  13. jaumard

    jaumard Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    @reinbeau : I have make some tests and I don't arrived to make the same error... It works correctly on emulator (and my phone too) :s
     
  14. b.kim

    b.kim Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    The "Stay Awake" feature doesn't keep the screen awake on my Epic. It still turns off after the normal screen timeout timer. Anyone else having this problem on their Epic?
     
  15. Crodley

    Crodley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    67
    I wish I could delete a single item from the widget. I setup a nice long widget with many items, and I decide to uninstall something I have to delete that widget and create a new one without that uninstalled app.
     
  16. jaumard

    jaumard Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hello,
    @b.kim : The stay awake work only when the phone is not use the battery like USB or sector and not anytime. Isn't work?


    @Crodley : You can modify widgets after you have created it with the apps, look at the menu you have "Modify widgets", if your shorcuts if uninstalled or if you want to change preferences of the widget you can.
     
  17. iwillfearnoevil

    iwillfearnoevil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    11
    thank you! works great!
     
  18. b.kim

    b.kim Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    I was hoping the Stay Awake feature would work anytime I was using the phone and not only when the phone is plugged in (I wouldn't need the screen to stay awake while it was charging, etc...) I just hate when the screen goes off while im browsing or something. Please allow it to keep the screen on even when its using the battery.
     
  19. probinson

    probinson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    47
    Cant' see it on the Market for EVO with Froyo.
     
  20. yoyoche

    yoyoche Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great app. It really cleaned up my droid x. I hope that others will help and donate.

    Mines on the way.

    Thanks Jaumard
     
  21. jaumard

    jaumard Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    @probinson : for froyo search Widgetsoid2.2, you have the OR code on the first post and in my signture.

    In the next update, phone with android 2.1 have to migrate to version 2 of widgetsoid for most compatibility with android 2.1 API.

    @b.kim : I have to search how to do this, when I found I put the option.

    @yoyoche : thanks a lot!
     
  22. jaumard

    jaumard Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    If your led flashing doesn't work give me your email and I send you an .apk to test different method to toggle led and you tell me the method who work.
     
  23. CheezeCracker

    CheezeCracker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jaumard, thanks for all the help getting this going, and your dilligent efforts in getting 4G feature to work. This guys awesome to work with.


    BTW - Sprint/Verizon having issues with DATA TOGGLE (3G) ?
    Check Widgetsoid's main settings screen for "Data Toggle Mode"
    Set to "APN TOGGLE" - This will then turn of your mobile data to save
    battery if you're not in need of internet/MMS access or background stuff
    that happens in android constantly
     
  24. smitty0255

    smitty0255 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    i love this widget.

    one question - would it be possible to have a selection for only 2 brightness setting options? i only use automatic and 100%, so it would be nice to be able to tap once for 100% and again to go back to automatic.

    thanks!
     
  25. jaumard

    jaumard Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi,

    sorry for the very very late reply, I work on the 3.0 version of widgetsoid and you can choose 1, 2 or 3 levels for the brightness for this version.

    I create a web site with FAQ, changelog and downloads here :Widgetsoid, home. The site web speak about the 3.0 version but it's not available yet.

    3.0 will be available this week end.

    Regards
     

Share This Page

Loading...