wifi doesn't try to reconnectGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. mike_11

    mike_11 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    My x10mp occasionally fails to connect to the router.
    Once a connection attempt was unsuccessful, the phone doesn't retry to reconnect. I need to manually go to settings->wifi networks and click on the network to retry, This is annoying.

    Is there a way to make the phone automatically retry connecting to a network after an unsuccessful attempt?.

    TIA.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Josh-SonyXperia

    Josh-SonyXperia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    66
    Just to confirm, what android version do you have on your phone? This should happens automatically if you have android 2.1.
     
  3. mike_11

    mike_11 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks.

    The phone is running Android 2.1, but still does not try to reconnect after an unsuccessful attempt.

    Any ideas?

    TIA.
     
  4. Sam-SonyXperia

    Sam-SonyXperia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    151
    The phone should indeed do this automatically on this version. What I would advise doing in this case is updating the firmware of the router itself. You may need to contact the manufacturer of the router for further instructions on this.
     
  5. mike_11

    mike_11 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks.

    How does updating the router software going to make the x10mp reconnect?.

    The phone fails doesn't try to reconnect after an unsuccessful attempt.

    Is there some setting to adjust on the phone?.

    TIA
     
  6. Sam-SonyXperia

    Sam-SonyXperia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    151
    There is nothing you can change on the phone regarding this. I only advise updating the routers firmware as this method has worked for myself and many other users who faced the same problem.
     

Share This Page

Loading...