WiFi internet does not workSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Dimath

    Dimath Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone.

    I have lame problem with my G1 - Internet does not work when connected to WiFi network :( It obtain ip address, bot can not open any web-site, or use maps, or whatever Internet related. The web-sites can not be opened by name or ip. I checked the router - the phone showed there as connected and with Ip address.

    What can it be? Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jasonparekh

    jasonparekh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, what's the brand and model of the router?

    thanks
    jason
     
  3. Dimath

    Dimath Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    D-Link DI-514
    Firmware Version: V2.04 , Fri, 25 June 2004
     
  4. AdamHC

    AdamHC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just to try and eliminate the router being the problem, have you got any other devices wirelessly connected to it and working?
     
  5. bonh

    bonh Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Dimath just make sure that you have your settings correct and that you can use the internet on other devices connected. If they work try connecting to another network and if you can and it works fine then you could look into your router to find the problem.
     
  6. Dimath

    Dimath Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeap, the phone actually works with other stations (just tried) and the router works with other devices (like my laptop). Looks like some router-phone conflict. It's wired but not terrible.

    What peace me off is that you can't see any logs in G1 to see what is really going on. At least some access to /var/logs/* would be a great idea :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...