Wifi will not turn on and after a bit phone rebootsSupport


wifi issues

Poll closed Mar 26, 2012.
  1. Yes

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Maybe

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. never

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%

Last Updated:

  1. majdeal

    majdeal New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the Atrix and my wife has the Atrix 2, i had this problem 2 days before she did and i dont know whats going on . i slide the screen over to where you can toggle on/off wifi,bluetooth,ap mode ect and when i hit the button to turn the wifi on the little circle just spins and spins then after about a min or so the phone turns off and reboots and still notthing it just keeps happing over and over. no my wifes phone does not reboot but mine does. please help
     

    Advertisement
  2. atrixjay

    atrixjay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Atrix started doing the same thing tonight. I hope it stops or I will probably switch to iphone.
     
  3. itsallgood

    itsallgood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,877
    Likes Received:
    277
    Have you tried downloading a 3rd party wifi toggle widget from the android market? If not, try that and see what happens.
     
  4. majdeal

    majdeal New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey i called att tech support about 2 days after i posted this. my phone is 2 days out of warranty lol but any how they had me do a Master Reset......DO NOT DO THIS THIS WILL ONLY MAKE THE PROBLEM WORSE! now my phone turns on and off all day long about every 10-15mins. so i repeat DO NOT DO A MASTER RESET! also i downloaded a 3rd party wifi toggle and it still does not work and the phone still resets....
     
  5. capatel81

    capatel81 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same issue. I tried the fix above, but error still occurs.

    I did a factory reset and all, and still doesn't seem to work.

    I've been searching the forum but seem to find the fix.
     
  6. djedgarftw

    djedgarftw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    49
    Are you on the latest update 4.5.141
     
  7. akoroma

    akoroma New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having problems dialing from my Atrix 4 G. I get the following message when I dial a number:
    "Call Time 00:00"
    And the call ended without a ringing or connecting.
     

Share This Page

Loading...