WiimoteGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Ramps

    Ramps Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to sync the wiimote with this phone? If so how would i do it. Thx in advance
     

    Advertisement
  2. Optimus_User

    Optimus_User Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    29

    I've read someone has done it with Bluetooth. Try it out.

    EDIT: turn on Bluetooth, and go under the connections menu to fiddle with the settings.
     
    Ramps likes this.
  3. Ramps

    Ramps Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would you happen to have a link from where you read this? thx
     
  4. yahhboy

    yahhboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    86
  5. Ramps

    Ramps Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already tried that app. Im not able to sync it, i keep getting a "No route to host error" have you been able to sync with said app and this phone?
     
  6. yahhboy

    yahhboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    86

    No I used to use it on the om and it worked great for emulators, I'd test on the esteem but I don't have a wiimote anymore..

    Edit: just read the devs FAQ and it said if you get that message it most likely means your device is incompatible :(

    BUT it also said that most if not all cyanogenmod roms do for some reason support it, which is why it turns out it works on the optimus, it was confirmed not to on the stock optumus rom. So try finding other apps but once there is a port of cyanogenmod you can mist likely use this. :) hth

    Also are you on a custom rom?
     
  7. Ramps

    Ramps Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, regular. Thx for the help.
     
  8. h4x0rj3ff

    h4x0rj3ff Chemist

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    874
    i dont mean to reserect anold thread but has anyone been able to connect the wiimote to the esteem? stock or otherwise? im on stock zvd atm but i can switch it need be :)
     
  9. king lion

    king lion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    11
    No I. Brought one yesterday and it didn't connect I tried on the motion and it worked
     

Share This Page

Loading...