Wil my X10a work in the UKGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. FrankieGenius

    FrankieGenius Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hi all,

    I am travelling to the UK at the end of this month and I am wondering if the X10a (Canada - Rogers) will work in the UK.

    I understand that I would have to unlock the phone, but if it can't work then there is no point in unlocking it.

    Also, if it can be used, are there any suggestions as to which provider I should use for service....I'm not very clued up on how the unlocking / using a different sim really works, so any pointers would be much appreciated.

    Cheers,

    FrankieGenius
     

    Advertisement
  2. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    A friend of mine from another forum came over here from Canada, I am fairly certain he is with Rogers but not sure if he has an 'a' or and 'i'. That said, I got him an O2 sim card with a
     
    FrankieGenius likes this.
  3. beau420

    beau420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,104
    Likes Received:
    173
    The Xperia X10a uses GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900 and UMTS/HSPA 800/850/1900/2100.

     
    FrankieGenius likes this.
  4. FrankieGenius

    FrankieGenius Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    11
     
  5. cwepruk

    cwepruk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    9
    Mine worked all over Europe. I swapped a SIM in Belgium for 30E including 500mb and a new SIM, but I just turned off data elsewhere and used wifi and 2g for the odd text.
     
  6. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317

Share This Page

Loading...