Will Flash work?


Last Updated:

  1. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations! Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12,266
    Likes Received:
    11,695
    I have Bugless Beast 0.7 (2.1 build) and have downloaded the Flash 10.1 apk. Before I install it, I wanted to ask: Has anyone tried to run it on a non-Froyo base and if you did, did it work or did it hang up? TIA
     

    Advertisement
  2. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    It does not work. You need a 2.2 based ROM for the flash player to work. Judging by the fact that you are using BB0.7 I'd say you're due to upgrade your ROM. Take the plunge and get one of the new 2.2 based ROMs! At least run the latest BB (1.1)
     
  3. dmodert66

    dmodert66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,553
    Likes Received:
    221
    He speaks the truth. Before we got a 2.2 rom, I actually tried to install it. It installs, but nothing happens. You don't get flash. It's tied to the new browser I believe (in 2.2)...
     
  4. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations! Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12,266
    Likes Received:
    11,695
    Thanks for the input. I haven't upgraded because Pete had done away with IWLPs which I happen to love. I have the bells and whistles that I want and have not had a reason to do all the work upgrading. I guess I'll have to take the plunge once again if I REALLY want Flash on the phone :rolleyes:
     
  5. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    Live wallpapers have been in every Bugless Beast release since ESE53, which was like months and months ago.

    You have one of the very first BBs, as he restarted his naming convention once he moved to 2.1
     
  6. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    Quick answers for your questions.
    Yes I have
    No it didn't

    I remember 0.7
    0.9 was great for me. Seems like the stone age now, lol
     
  7. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations! Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12,266
    Likes Received:
    11,695
    I know it's archaic but I have the phone EXACTLY the way I want it and am loathe to change anything. I guess when the 2.2 build of BB comes out I'll upgrade just to get Flash working LOL
     
  8. jgkelly

    jgkelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    3
    let me say this.2.2 is great. im running fabs nextheme. it is the fastest rom yet. Take the plunge. Flash is great also.
     
  9. Legacystar

    Legacystar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    28
    upgrade to v1.1 if you aren't gonna do froyo yet. upgrading to 1.1 leaves all your stuff the same just gives you hyperdrive speed compaired to 0.7. v1.1 with launcherpro is still the MUTHA****INGWIN

    edit: that being said....the new froyo browser is like grease lightning
     

Share This Page

Loading...