Will HTC be a household name?

Last Updated:

1. jaybo1973

jaybo1973 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Hi all

As we all know, the HTC desire is a monster of a smart phone, beating iphone to phone of the year :)

You would be supised though of how many people have not heard of HTC, the desire or even android. At the mo, it still seems like a geek thing ;) I work in a school and all the kids are ipod/iphone crazy; not many know about 'real' phones.

Do you reckon that one day, android and HTC will be as well known as iphone and apple?

Advertisement
  2. BarnumC

BarnumC Well-Known Member

Well, not many people I know have heard of Joe Bonamassa, or Andy McKee, but just because the masses havent heard of them, it doesnt make them any less inspirational or outstanding than they already are.
    Many people I know who 'love films' have never seen Life is Beautiful, or Leon the Pig Farmer
    Just because JLo, Lady GaGa et al are number 1 in the charts doesn't mean they are the best
    Nor does Hollywood make the best films either.

Same analogy for the iphone.. a big noise about nothing.

3. robinta

robinta Well-Known Member

I thought HTC was a household name - is in my house !

gie62001 likes this.
  4. jaybo1973

jaybo1973 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

mine too :) They will see

5. papa j

papa j Well-Known Member

in my circle of friends htc and android phones are well known

6. LECTER

LECTER Well-Known Member

I hope not, we are the elite after all! ;)

7. Hadron

Hadron VIP Member VIP Member

Forget elite - every other person I meet seems to have one now....

8. Jammy

Jammy Well-Known Member

A lot of people see my phone and say "Is that an HTC?". I say yeah. They then proceed to say "The HTC is crap and slow, I have one" before pulling out a Wildfire...

9. Yathushan

Yathushan Well-Known Member

Lol so true its because they cant afford a decent phone. But the wildfire is alright its just that they overload with so much usual crap!